Trash Pandas release their full schedule for the 2020 season

News

MADISON, Ala. – Minor League Baseball is coming back to North Alabama with a brand-new team in a brand-new stadium on Wednesday, April 15, 2020 at 6:35 p.m. when the
Rocket City Trash Pandas play host to the Mississippi Braves.

The Trash Pandas open the 2020 Southern League season on the road, April 9th in Birmingham.

The team also announced first pitch times for their full slate of Southern League games. The Inaugural
Season schedule features 70 home games beginning Opening Day, April 15, and concluding Labor Day, Monday September 7, 2020. Generally, Monday through Thursday night games begin at 6:35 p.m., Friday night games begin at 7:05 p.m., and Saturday night games begin at 6:05 p.m. The schedule also includes early-season Sundays at 2:05 p.m. and summer Sundays at 5:05 p.m.

“After so many fantastic events leading to actual baseball, from the naming contest, the logo and uniform reveals, season ticket holder parties, and the great days bonding with fans in our store, it is amazing to think we’ll be playing ball in just over eight months,” said Trash Pandas CEO, Ralph
Nelson. “I’ve said it repeatedly: no community has ever embraced a team like North Alabama has the Trash Pandas. We cannot wait to show our fans what we have planned for them at the ballpark.”

In addition to regular games, the 2020 schedule features the following special games:
● April 29, 12:05 p.m. – Mid-Week Businessperson / Student Special vs. Montgomery Biscuits
● May 24, 6:05 p.m. – Memorial Day Salute to the Military vs. Biloxi Shuckers
● July 3, 7:05 p.m. – Independence Day Fireworks Extravaganza vs. Birmingham Barons
● July 14, 12:05 p.m. – Mid-Week Businessperson / Student Special vs. Jackson Generals

A full promotional schedule will be announced in early 2020, including fireworks shows and giveaways
on every homestand.

Trash Pandas Inaugural Mission Patch and Inaugural Season Logo

The Inaugural Mission patch will be worn on all player uniforms throughout 2020, as well as authentic
jerseys purchased by the public. Both logos will be featured on merchandise and other ballpark items sold throughout the 2020 season.

2020 Trash Pandas Schedule 

**Home games in bold

  • Thursday, April 9 at Birmingham
  • Friday, April 10 at Birmingham
  • Saturday, April 11 at Birmingham
  • Sunday, April 12 at Birmingham
  • Monday, April 13 at Birmingham
  • Wednesday, April 15 at  6:35 p.m. vs Mississippi
  • Thursday, April 16 at 6:35 p.m. vs Mississippi
  • Friday, April 17 at 7:05 p.m. vs Mississippi
  • Saturday, April 18 at 6:05 p.m. vs Mississippi
  • Sunday, April 19 at 2:05 p.m. vs Mississippi
  • Monday, April 20 at Chattanooga
  • Tuesday, April 21 at Chattanooga
  • Wednesday, April 22, at Chattanooga
  • Thursday, April 23 at Chattanooga
  • Friday, April 24 at Chattanooga
  • Saturday, April 25 at 6:05 p.m. vs Montgomery
  • Sunday, April 26 at 2:05 p.m. vs Montgomery
  • Monday, April 27 at 6:35 p.m. vs Montgomery
  • Tuesday, April 28 at 6:35 p.m. vs Montgomery
  • Wednesday, April 29 at 12:05 p.m. vs Montgomery
  • Thursday, April 30 at Tennessee
  • Friday, May 1 at Tennessee
  • Saturday, May 2 at Tennessee
  • Sunday, May 3 at Tennessee
  • Monday, May 4 at Tennessee
  • Wednesday, May 6 at 6:35 p.m. vs Pensacola
  • Thursday, May 7 at 6:35 p.m. vs Pensacola
  • Friday, May 8 at 7:05 p.m. vs Pensacola
  • Saturday, May 9 at 6:05 p.m. vs Pensacola
  • Sunday, May 10 at 2:05 p.m. vs Pensacola
  • Monday, May 11 at Birmingham
  • Tuesday, May 12 at Birmingham
  • Wednesday, May 13 at Birmingham
  • Thursday, May 14 at Birmingham
  • Friday, May 15 at Birmingham
  • Saturday, May 16 at 6:05 p.m. vs Chattanooga
  • Sunday, May 17 at 2:05 p.m. vs Chattanooga
  • Monday, May 18 at 6:35 p.m. vs Chattanooga
  • Tuesday, May 19 at 6:35 p.m. vs Chattanooga
  • Wednesday, May 20 at 6:35 p.m. vs Chattanooga
  • Thursday, May 21 at 6:35 p.m. vs Biloxi
  • Friday, May 22 at 7:05 p.m. vs Biloxi
  • Saturday, May 23 at 6:05 p.m. vs Biloxi
  • Sunday, May 24 at 6:05 p.m. vs Biloxi
  • Monday, May 25 at 12:05 p.m. vs Biloxi
  • Wednesday, May 27 at Montgomery
  • Thursday, May 28 at Montgomery
  • Friday, May 29 at Montgomery
  • Saturday, May 30 at Montgomery
  • Sunday, May 31 at Montgomery
  • Monday, June 1 at 6:35 p.m. vs Tennessee
  • Tuesday, June 2 at 6:35 p.m. vs Tennessee
  • Wednesday, June 3 at 6:35 p.m. vs Tennessee
  • Thursday, June 4 at 6:35 p.m. vs Tennessee
  • Friday, June 5 at 7:05 p.m. vs Tennessee
  • Saturday, June 6 at Biloxi
  • Sunday, June 7 at Biloxi
  • Monday, June 8 at Biloxi
  • Tuesday, June 9 at Biloxi
  • Wednesday, June 10 at Biloxi
  • Thursday, June 11 at Jacksonville
  • Friday, June 12 at Jacksonville
  • Saturday, June 13 at Jacksonville
  • Sunday, June 14 at Jacksonville
  • Monday, June 15 at Jacksonville
  • Wednesday, June 17 at 6:35 p.m. vs Jackson
  • Thursday, June 18 at 6:35 p.m. vs Jackson
  • Friday, June 19 at 7:05 p.m. vs Jackson
  • Saturday, June 20 at 6:05 p.m. vs Jackson
  • Sunday, June 21 at 2:05 p.m. vs Jackson
  • June 22-24 All-Star Break
  • Thursday, June 25 at Mississippi
  • Friday, June 26 at Mississippi
  • Saturday, June 27 at Mississippi
  • Sunday, June 28 at Mississippi
  • Monday, June 29 at Mississippi
  • Tuesday, June 30 at 6:35 p.m. vs Birmingham
  • Wednesday, July 1 at 6:35 p.m. vs Birmingham
  • Thursday, July 2 at 6:35 p.m. vs Birmingham
  • Friday, July 3 at 7:05 p.m. vs Birmingham
  • Saturday, July 4 at Tennessee
  • Sunday, July 5 at Tennessee
  • Monday, July 6 at Tennessee
  • Tuesday, July 7 at Tennessee
  • Wednesday, July 8 at Tennessee
  • Thursday, July 9 at Tennessee
  • Friday, July 10 at 7:05 p.m. vs Jackson
  • Saturday, July 11 at 6:05 p.m. vs Jackson
  • Sunday, July 12 at 5:05 p.m. vs Jackson
  • Monday, July 13 at 6:35 p.m. vs Jackson
  • Tuesday, July 14 at 12:05 p.m. vs Jackson
  • Thursday, July 16 at Pensacola
  • Friday, July 17 at Pensacola
  • Saturday, July 18 at Pensacola
  • Sunday, July 19 at Pensacola
  • Tuesday, July 21 at 6:35 p.m. vs Tennessee
  • Wednesday, July 22 at 6:35 p.m. vs Tennessee
  • Thursday, July 23 at 6:35 p.m. vs Tennessee
  • Friday, July 24 at 7:05 p.m. vs Tennessee
  • Saturday, July 25 at 6:05 p.m. vs Tennessee
  • Sunday, July 26 at 5:05 p.m. vs Tennessee
  • Monday, July 27 at Mississippi
  • Tuesday, July 28 at Mississippi
  • Wednesday, July 29 at Mississippi
  • Thursday, July 30 at Mississippi
  • Friday, July 31 at Mississippi
  • Saturday, August 1 at Jackson
  • Sunday, August 2 at Jackson
  • Monday, August 3 at Jackson
  • Tuesday, August 4 at Jackson
  • Wednesday, August 5 at Jackson
  • Thursday, August 6 at 6:35 p.m. vs Birmingham
  • Friday, August 7 at 7:05 p.m. vs Birmingham
  • Saturday, August 8 at 6:05 p.m. vs Birmingham
  • Sunday, August 9 at 5:05 p.m. vs Birmingham
  • Monday, August 10 at 6:35 p.m. vs Birmingham
  • Wednesday, August 12 at 6:35 p.m. vs Jacksonville
  • Thursday, August 13 at 6:35 p.m. vs Jacksonville
  • Friday, August 14 at 7:05 p.m. vs Jacksonville
  • Saturday, August 15 at 6:05 p.m. vs Jacksonville
  • Sunday, August 16 at 5:05 p.m. vs Jacksonville
  • Tuesday, August 18 at Chattanooga
  • Wednesday, August 19 at Chattanooga
  • Thursday, August 20 at Chattanooga
  • Friday, August 21 at Chattanooga
  • Saturday, August 22 at Chattanooga
  • Sunday, August 23 at 5:05 p.m. vs Pensacola
  • Monday, August 24, at 6:35 p.m. vs Pensacola
  • Tuesday, August 25 at 6:35 p.m. vs Pensacola
  • Wednesday, August 26 at 6:35 p.m. vs Pensacola
  • Thursday, August 27 at 6:35 p.m. vs Pensacola
  • Friday, August 28 at Jackson
  • Saturday, August 29 at Jackson
  • Sunday, August 30 at Jackson
  • Monday, August 31 at Jackson
  • Tuesday, September 1 at Jackson
  • Thursday, September 3 at 6:35 p.m. vs Chattanooga
  • Friday, September 4 at 7:05 p.m. vs Chattanooga
  • Saturday, September 5 at 6:05 p.m. vs Chattanooga
  • Sunday, September 6 at 6:05 p.m. vs Chattanooga
  • Monday, September 7 at 12:05 p.m. vs Chattanooga

*Game times are subject to change

©TEGNA Inc. 2019. All Rights Reserved.

Get our WZDX News & Weather Apps

ANDROID
iOS
ANDROID
iOS