Mardi Gras 2019 parade schedule and festivities in Mobile area

Local News
APTOPIX_Mardi_Gras_48442-159532-159532.jpg76227053

Float riders toss trinkets as the Krewe of Orpheus rolls in New Orleans, Monday, Feb. 12, 2018. (AP Photo/Gerald Herbert)

MOBILE, Ala. (WIAT) — Mardi Gras 2019 is coming up. With almost a month until Fat Tuesday, parades and marches will soon begin. 

Here’s a list of major parades that will take the streets in Mobile this February though March 5. Mardi Gras Mask, a Mobile Magazine cultivated a full list of where you can see parades.  There will be nine different routes, so make sure you’re in the right area to watch the festivities. To see more parade routes and maps, click here. 


Saturday, February 9
  1 p.m….. Dauphin Island People’s Parade (Dauphin Island)
  2 p.m….. Krewe of Riviere du Chien (St. Andrews Loop)

Friday, February 15, 2019

  • 6:30 p.m…..Conde Cavalier

Saturday, February 16, 2019

  • 2:30 p.m…..Bayport Parading Society
  • 3:00 p.m…..Mystic DJ Riders
  • 6:30 p.m…..Pharaoh’s Mystic Society
  • 7:00 p.m…..Conde Explorers

Thursday, February 21, 2019 

  • 6:30 p.m…..Order of the Polka Dots

Friday, February 22, 2019

  • 6:30 p.m…..Order of the Inca

Saturday, February 23, 2019

  • 2:00 p.m…..Mobile Mystics
  • 2:30 p.m…..Mobile Mystical Revelers
  • 3:00 p.m…..Mobile Mystical Friends
  • 7:00 p.m…..Order of Butterfly Maidens
  • 7:30 p.m…..Krewe of Marry Mates  

Sunday, February 24, 2019

  • 6:30 p.m…..Neptune’s Daughters
  • 7:00 p.m…..Order of Isis

Monday, February 25, 2019

  • 6:30 p.m…..Order of Venus
  • 7:00 p.m…..Order of Many Faces

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

  • 6:30 p.m…..Order of LaShe’s

Thursday, February 28, 2019

  • 6:30 p.m…..Mystic Stripers

Friday, March 1, 2019

  • 6:30 p.m…..Crewe of Columbus

Saturday, March 2, 2019

  • 12:00 noon…..Floral Parade
  • 12:30 p.m…..Knights of Mobile
  • 1:00 p.m…..Mobile Mystical Ladies
  • 1:30 p.m…..Order of Angels 

Sunday, March 3, 2019

  • 2:30 p.m…..Joe Cain
  • 3:00 p.m…..Joe Cain Marchers
  • 5:00 p.m…..Le Krewe de Bienville
  • 5:30 p.m…..Krewe de Secondline

Monday, March 4, 2019

  • 12:00 Noon…..King’s Parade and Floral Parade

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 – Mardi Gras Day

  • 10:30 a.m…..Order of Athena
  • 12:30 p.m…..Knights of Revelry
  • 1:00 p.m….. King Felix 
  • 1:30 p.m…..Comic Cowboys

©TEGNA Inc. 2019. All Rights Reserved.

More from WZDX News

More Don't Miss

Get our WZDX News & Weather Apps

ANDROID
iOS
ANDROID
iOS