x
Breaking News
More () »

Alabama Men’s Basketball to open Phil Knight Invitational against Michigan State

The Crimson Tide will face either UConn or Oregon in the second round

PORTLAND, Ore. โ€” The Alabama men's basketball team will open play in the 2022 Phil Knight Invitational (PKI) on Thursday, Nov. 24 against Michigan State, ESPN Events announced Monday.

The Tide and Spartans will play the opening round night cap inside the Moda Center in Portland, Ore., as the teams will tip off at 9:30 p.m. CT (10:30 p.m. ET) on ESPN. Alabama and Michigan State will face either UConn or Oregon in the semifinal round on Nov. 25, with the final contest coming on Sunday, Nov. 27.

The PKI multi-team tournament will feature eight men's teams and four women's teams competing during ESPN's annual Feast Week, Thursday, Nov. 24 through Sunday, Nov. 27.

Credit: AP
The Moda Center is one of the three locations that the Phil Knight Invitational will take place this year.

In addition to Alabama, other men's teams competing in the PKI include Iowa State, Michigan State, North Carolina, Oregon, Portland, UConn and Villanova. The accomplished field has a combined 212 NCAA Tournament appearances, 45 Final Fours and 16 NCAA titles.

Six of the eight teams reached the NCAA Tournament last season, including national runner-up North Carolina and semifinalist Villanova. Five of the teams are ranked in ESPN.com's Way Too Early Top 25: No. 1 North Carolina, No. 14 Villanova, No. 18 Oregon, No. 19 Alabama and No. 24 UConn.

Moda Championships Packages are now on sale. Single session tickets will be on sale Friday, July 29 at noon CT / 1 p.m. ET with ticket information available here.

Paid Advertisement

Before You Leave, Check This Out